Cavan Autism Parents Support clg

Upcoming Camps

C.A.P.S run a variation of camps and activities throughout the year. Please see the details for 2019 below:


⦿ Juniors Easter Camp – for children aged 4 – 9 years
Wednesday 17th April – Friday 19th April

Activities:
Wed 17th April: Happy Dayz – Playcentre – Ballygawley (NI)
Thurs 18th April: Adam & Friends (Dublin)
Friday 19th April: Red Mountain Open Farm (Meath)

Times: 9:00am – 2:30pm (with drop off and collection from The Backyard, Moynehall, Cavan – daily)


⦿ Seniors Easter Camp – for children aged 10 years+
Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 26th April

Activities:
Tues 23rd April: Butler’s Chocolate Factory (Dublin)
Wed 24th April: Jump Zone Santry (Dublin)
Thurs 25th April: Snowtubing (Craigavon)
Fri 26th April: The Zone (Navan)

Times: 9:30am – 3:30pm (with drop off and collection from The Backyard, Moynehall, Cavan – daily)


⦿ Wednesday Day Trips – for children aged 10 years+
Wednesday 24th & 31 July and 7th August

⦿ Holy Family School 3 week Summer Camp – for students attending the school
Monday 1st July – Friday 19th July

⦿ Music & More Camp – 1 day each
Juniors – 25th July and Seniors 26th July

⦿ Seniors End of Summer Camp – for children aged 10 years+
Monday 12th August – Friday 16th August

⦿ Juniors End of Summer Camp – for children aged 4 – 9 years
Monday 19th August – Friday 23rd August

⦿ Halloween Camps for both Juniors & Seniors

These camps may include visits to The Zoo, The Zone, Jumpzone, LesiurePlex, Killinkere pet farm (where we make the yummy scones) and much more… On all of these trips each of the participants are accompanied by their own carer

Please check back for further information or to download the camp application forms when they become available etc.


Upcoming Camps

Find out lots more information on our list of upcoming camps for CAPS members.

Find out more

Upcoming Events

Find out lots more information on our list of upcoming events for CAPS members.

Find out more

Saturday Club

Find out lots more information on our Saturday Club for CAPS members.

Find out more

Computer Club

It happens almost every Friday at 7 pm. Find out more on what we do at the Club

Find out more

Registration / Membership

All CAPS kids need to be registered first to avail of our camps and clubs here at CAPS

Find out more

Useful Links

A collection of guides & information that may help you support your CAPS child

Find out more