Cavan Autism Parents Support clg

Upcoming Camps

C.A.P.S run a variation of camps and activities throughout the year. Please see the details for 2019 below:


⦿ Holy Family School 3 week Summer Camp – for students attending the school
Monday 1st July & Friday 19th July


⦿ Wednesday Day Trips (9:30am – 3:30pm/4pm): – for children aged 10 years+
Wednesday 24th July – Dublin Zoo – The Meadow View, Cavan (weather dependent)
Wednesday 31st July – Share Discovery Village, Lisnaskea – Food onsite
Wednesday 7th August – Snowtubing, Craigavon – Food onsite

Registration Form can be downloaded here


⦿ Music & More Camp (10:00am – 1:00pm) – 1 day each
Juniors – 25th July and Seniors 26th July
Activities Include:
Music Therapy, Puppet Show, Magic Show & Jumping Clay

Registration for this camp is now available, please contact Trina. Cost: €10 per child


⦿ Seniors End of Summer Camp (9:00am – 3:30pm/4pm): – for children aged 10 years+
Monday 12th August – Sam Moore’s Pet Farm – The Creighton Hotel
Tuesday 13th August – Jump Zone, Santry – To be confirmed
Wednesday 14th August – Share Discovery Village, Lisnaskea – Food onsite
Thursday 15th August – Navan Adventure Sports – Lisgrey House
Friday 16th August – The Zone, Navan – The Meadow View, Cavan

Registration Form can be downloaded here


⦿ Juniors End of Summer Camp (9:30am-2pm/2:30pm): – for children aged 4 – 9 years
Monday 19th August – Best O Matz, Kells – Food onsite
Tuesday 20th August – Cavan Swimming Pool – The Orchard
Wednesday 21st August – Planet Kids, Monaghan – The Creighton Hotel
Thursday 22nd August – Sensory Me, Roscommon – Lisgrey House
Friday 23rd August – Sam Moore’s Pet Farm – The Creighton Hotel

Registration Form can be downloaded here



⦿ Halloween Camps for both Juniors & Seniors



Please Note: All of the above are subject to change and the Camp Leaders/Board of Directors decision is final.

These camps may include visits to The Zoo, The Zone, Jump Zone, Sensory Me, Killinkere pet farm (where we make the yummy scones) and much more… On all of these trips each of the participants are accompanied by their own carer

Please check back for further information


Upcoming Camps

Find out lots more information on our list of upcoming camps for CAPS members.

Find out more

Upcoming Events

Find out lots more information on our list of upcoming events for CAPS members.

Find out more

Saturday Club

Find out lots more information on our Saturday Club for CAPS members.

Find out more

Computer Club

It happens almost every Friday at 7 pm. Find out more on what we do at the Club

Find out more

Registration / Membership

All CAPS kids need to be registered first to avail of our camps and clubs here at CAPS

Find out more

Useful Links

A collection of guides & information that may help you support your CAPS child

Find out more